No Longer Our Solar System

The sixth track, “Interlude: Regular to Irregular” contains the music used in the video “NCT 2018 Yearbook #1” as well as a rearranged version of a future bass composition (titled “The 7th Sense – Reverse”) by Korean electronica musician Hitchhiker that was performed by the sub-unit in the 2017 Mnet Asian Music Awards. The track also contains narrations done in Korean (by new member Jungwoo), Japanese (by Yuta) and Mandarin (by Winwin), as well as a verse from the American author Edgar Allan Poe’s 1849 poem “A Dream Within a Dream” narrated by member Johnny. The eighth track, “Come Back”, is a Korean version of the originally released Japanese track off their debut Japanese EP Chain. The bonus track, “Run Back 2 U”, is the complete version of the demo song (originally titled “Bassbot”) the sub-unit has performed when majority of the members were still part of the SM Rookies project in 2015.